OROBOROS Company

From Bioblast

Jump to: navigation, search


OROBOROS INSTRUMENTS

OROBOROS         Products         Support         O2k-Publications         Workshops & Events         O2k-Network         Feedback         Company         Contact



OROBOROS Company

OROBOROS-Team
» OROBOROS:About
» Top 10 reasons and more - making us special



link=http://wiki.oroboros.at/index.php/OROBOROS_INSTRUMENTS OROBOROS
OROBOROS: The Logo - an archetypical symbol of a dragon forming a circle, where “creation and the created become one in an inseparable process” (MiPArt).


Contents


The OROBOROS-Team

Quality is our mission - science our passion: Cooperation and Feedback in Science
Languages: The international company language of OROBOROS INSTRUMENTS is English. As a special service, the OROBOROS-Team can provide you with help in the following languages:
  • English (all) and German (with an Austrian touch).
  • In alphabetical order: Czech, English, French, German, Italian, Mandarin, Russian, Spanish.
  • Of course, the national languages are spoken by our distributors in China, Japan, Republic of Korea, Taiwan.


OROBOROS management

Gnaiger Erich.jpg
Erich Gnaiger, Ao.Univ.-Prof., PhD. - erich.gnaiger@oroboros.at
Founder and CEO of OROBOROS INSTRUMENTS
with direct link to the Medical University of Innsbruck.




Gnaiger Andrea.jpg
Andrea Gnaiger, Mag. - andrea.gnaiger@oroboros.at
Chief Financial Officer (CFO)





VG.jpg
Verena Laner, Mag.biol. - verena.laner@oroboros.at
Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Conference organization, international O2k-Workshops, project management: K-Regio MitoFit, Oncotyrol; MiPsociety administration and MitoFit.





OROBOROS management & administration

Verena M.jpg
Verena Erhart, Mag.phil. - verena.erhart@oroboros.at
Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)
Administration, customer contacts, sales & service, O2k-Workshops in Austria





KranewitterS.JPG
Sabine Kranewitter, MSc. - sabine.kranewitter@oroboros.at
Administrative Manager








Sylvia Kammerhofer, Dr. phil. - sylvia.kammerhofer@oroboros.at
Project Administrator



KandolfG.JPG
Georg Kandolf, MSc. - georg.kandolf@oroboros.at
Scientific Assistant
O2k-Publications





ZhangF.jpg
Feiyuan Zhang - feiyuan.zhang@oroboros.at
Administrative Assistant





OROBOROS research & development

DoerrierC.JPG
Carolina Doerrier, PhD. - carolina.doerrier@oroboros.at
Chief Scientific Officer (CSO), Mitochondrial Physiology Specialist
NextGen-O2k, mitochondrial physiology
Background: ES Granada Acuna-Castroviejo D




SumbalovaZ.JPG
Zuzana Sumbalova, PhD. - zuzana.sumbalova@oroboros.at
Principal Investigator (PI), Mitochondrial Physiology Specialist
K-Regio MitoFit, mitochondrial physiology
Background: SK Bratislava Sumbalova Z





Krumschnabel Gerhard.jpg
Gerhard Krumschnabel, Univ.-Doz. Mag. PhD. - gerhard.krumschnabel@oroboros.at
Chief Science Writer (CSW), Mitochondrial Physiology Specialist
K-Regio MitoFit, mitochondrial physiology





LambertiG.JPG
Giorgia Lamberti, PhD. - giorgia.lamberti@oroboros.at
Postdoctoral Scientist, Mitochondrial Physiology Specialist
K-Regio MitoFit, mitochondrial physiology





David.jpg
David K Harrison, Doc., PhD. - harrison.david.k@gmail.com
Independent Senior Scientific Expert in collaboration with OROBOROS INSTRUMENTS
NextGen-O2k, development of O2k-Spectrophotometry
Previous address: Institute of Cellular Medicine, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK



Ondrej.jpg
Ondrej Capek, Dipl.Ing. - ondrej.capek@oroboros.at
Biomedical Engineer
Technical support, instrument and DatLab testing and development: NextGen-O2k





Stephanie Droescher
Stephanie Droescher, MSc. - stephanie.droescher@oroboros.at
Scientific Assistant
K-Regio MitoFit






Christina Plattner
Christina Plattner, Dipl.-Ing. - christina.plattner@oroboros.at
Bioinformatician
K-Regio MitoFit





HillerE.JPG
Elisabeth Hiller - elisabeth.hiller@oroboros.at
Lab Internship






Sledge trip.jpg
























Sled adventure: The OROBOROS-Team on 2016-02-13


» Previous scientific collaborators


MitoFit Laboratory

The OROBOROS MitoFit Laboratory

Science and adventure
» MitoFit Laboratory - project collaborators
» Visiting scientists



Projects

Projects in progress

MitoFit K-Regio MitoFit

O2k-Network
University of Verona and OROBOROS INSTRUMENTS: Research collaboration agreement - Mitochondrial function in blood cell subpopulations of middle aged and older adults.


Recent projects completed


OROBOROS partners

» Our partners


How to get to our office

Arrival at Innsbruck Airport

Innsbruck Airport is located on the outskirts of Innsbruck. Public transport is serviced regularly and the bus to the city takes 15 minutes.
Bus directions: At Innsbruck Airport, take line F (bus; direction: Baggersee), exit at Klinik/Universität. From there, it is a 5-minute-walk to our office (Schöpfstrasse 18). See Map.
Taxi service is available.

Arrival at Innsbruck Main Station

It is a ten-minute walk from Innsbruck Main Station to the OROBOROS Office: See Map.
Taxi service is available.


Open positions

Are you qualified and do you want to join our team? » OROBOROS open positions


Our visions

Company of Scientists
MiPArt by Odra Noel



Bioblast wiki by OROBOROS


MitoPediaMitoPedia - high-resolution terminology matching measurements at high-resolution

Publications in the MiPMap

Mitochondr Physiol Network - the Bioblast Open Access publication series



  • Open innovation - building greater ideas: »MitoGlobal.




» The joy of success is the next step - a video on OROBOROS
» Gentle Science shapes the world
» Bioblast-Gentle Science


Company history

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
OROBOROS
Bioblast
MitoGlobal
Support pages
Toolbox