OROBOROS Company

From Bioblast
Jump to: navigation, search

OROBOROS INSTRUMENTS

OROBOROS         Products         Support         O2k-Publications         Workshops & Events         O2k-Network         Feedback         Contact



OROBOROS Company

OROBOROS-Team
» Mitochondria and cell research
» Top 10 reasons and more - making us special


  • Located in Austria ( » map), we distribute the O2k world-wide.
  • We are specialists in mitochondrial physiology and instrumental development.
  • With an instrument and concept, we connect scientists: » O2k-Network


link=http://wiki.oroboros.at/index.php/OROBOROS_INSTRUMENTS OROBOROS
OROBOROS: The Logo - an archetypical symbol of a dragon forming a circle, where “creation and the created become one in an inseparable process” (MiPArt).


The OROBOROS-Team

Quality is our mission - science our passion: Cooperation and Feedback in Science
Languages: The international company language of OROBOROS INSTRUMENTS is English. As a special service, the OROBOROS-Team can provide you with help in the following languages:
  • English (all) and German (with an Austrian touch).
  • In alphabetical order: Bulgarian, Czech, Croatian, English, French, German, Mandarin, Norwegian, Russian, Slovakian, Spanish.
  • Of course, the national languages are spoken by our distributors in China, Japan, Republic of Korea, Taiwan.


OROBOROS management

Gnaiger Erich.jpg
Erich Gnaiger, Ao.Univ.-Prof., PhD. - erich.gnaiger@oroboros.at
Founder and CEO of OROBOROS INSTRUMENTS
with direct link to the Medical University of Innsbruck.




Gnaiger Andrea.jpg
Andrea Gnaiger, Mag. - andrea.gnaiger@oroboros.at
Chief Financial Officer (CFO)





VG.jpg
Verena Laner, Mag.biol. - verena.laner@oroboros.at
Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Conference organization, international O2k-Workshops, project management: K-Regio MitoFit, EU projects (Marie Skłodowska-Curie TRACT, RISE; MitoGlobal Network Coordinator in the Cost Action MITOEAGLE); General Secretary of the MiPsociety.





OROBOROS management & administration

Verena M.jpg
Verena Erhart, Mag.phil. - verena.erhart@oroboros.at
Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)
Administration, customer contacts, sales & service, O2k-Workshops in Austria





KranewitterS.JPG
Sabine Kranewitter, MSc. - sabine.kranewitter@oroboros.at
Administrative Manager







BenoM.JPG
Marija Beno - marija.beno@oroboros.at
Project Administrator
COST Action MITOEAGLE




KandolfG.JPG
Georg Kandolf, MSc. - georg.kandolf@oroboros.at
Scientific Assistant
O2k-Publications





ZhangF.jpg
Feiyuan Zhang - feiyuan.zhang@oroboros.at
Administrative Assistant





OROBOROS research & development

DoerrierC.JPG
Carolina Doerrier, PhD. - carolina.doerrier@oroboros.at
Chief Scientific Officer (CSO), Mitochondrial Physiology Specialist
NextGen-O2k, mitochondrial physiology
Background: ES Granada Acuna-Castroviejo D




SumbalovaZ.JPG
Zuzana Sumbalova, PhD. - zuzana.sumbalova@oroboros.at
Principal Investigator (PI), Mitochondrial Physiology Specialist
K-Regio MitoFit, mitochondrial physiology
Background: SK Bratislava Sumbalova Z




Krumschnabel Gerhard.jpg
Gerhard Krumschnabel, Univ.-Doz. Mag. PhD. - gerhard.krumschnabel@oroboros.at
Chief Science Writer (CSW), Mitochondrial Physiology Specialist
K-Regio MitoFit, mitochondrial physiology





SiglR.JPG
Reinhard Sigl, Dr. - reinhard.sigl@oroboros.at
Senior Scientist





HungerM.JPG
Miriam Hunger, Dr. - miriam.hunger@oroboros.at
Senior Scientist





Ondrej.jpg
Ondrej Capek, Dipl.Ing. - ondrej.capek@oroboros.at
Biomedical Engineer
Technical support, instrument and DatLab testing and development: NextGen-O2k





PassruggerM.JPG
Manuela Passrugger, BSc - manuela.passrugger@oroboros.at
Biomedical Scientist





NevesP.JPG
Pedro Neves - pedro.neves@oroboros.at
Student placement/Lab Internship





MitoFit K-Regio MitoFit

K-Regio MitoFit project


DikovaV.JPG
Valentina Dikova, MSc - valentina.dikova@oroboros.at
Scientific Assistant, D. Swarovski Research Lab, Medical University Innsbruck





GarciaL.JPG
Luiz Felipe Garcia e Souza, - luiz.garcia@oroboros.at
PhD Student - Institute of Sport Science, LF University Innsbruck
K-Regio MitoFit





Michael Drinnan
Michael Drinnan, Dr. - michael.drinnan@oroboros.at
Secondment, D. Swarovski Research Lab, Medical University Innsbruck
K-Regio MitoFit






COST Action MITOEAGLE

MITOEAGLE

COST Action MITOEAGLE



HillerE.JPG
Elisabeth Hiller - elisabeth.hiller@oroboros.at
Grant Holder administrative assistant, D. Swarovski Research Lab, Medical University Innsbruck






Project overview

Project Start End Funding agency
NextGen-O2k innovation 2015-02-01 2017-01-31 Sponsorlogo gefoerdert RGB.jpg Tyrolean Government - Land Tirol
K-Regio MitoFit MitoFit 2015-05-01 2018-04-30 Tirol Logo Standortagentur.jpg Tyrolean Government - Standortagentur Tirol
MITOEAGLE COST Action MITOEAGLE 2016-09-12 2020-09-11 e-COST MITOEAGLE countries EU Framework Programme Horizon 2020 COST Action e-COST MITOEAGLE Horizon2020 logo jpg.jpg
TRACT TRACT 2016-10-01 2020-09-30 Marie Skłodowska-Curie Action Marie Skłodowska-Curie Action (ITN)
TRANSMIT 2017-01-01 2020-12-31 Marie Skłodowska-Curie Action Marie Skłodowska-Curie Action (ITN)
mtFOIE GRAS 2017-06-01 2021-05-31 Marie Skłodowska-Curie Action Marie Skłodowska-Curie Action (RISE)
REMIX 2016-10-01 2020-09-30 Marie Skłodowska-Curie Action Marie Skłodowska-Curie Action (ITN)


Collaborations

O2k-Network
University of Verona and OROBOROS INSTRUMENTS: Research collaboration agreement - Mitochondrial function in blood cell subpopulations of middle aged and older adults.



MitoFit Laboratory

The OROBOROS MitoFit Laboratory

Science and adventure
» OROBOROS MitoFit Laboratory
» Visiting scientists



  • Internal Medicine
Chiara Volani
Chiara Volani, c_volani@yahoo.com
Project leader: Prof. Dr. Günther Weiss, Dept. of Internal Medicine, Medical University Innsbruck, Austria



  • Prostate cancer
The Oncotyrol research project has its focus on functional differences of mitochondria in human prostate tumor versus benign tissue, and comparison of primary tissue with cultured cells. - Oncotyrol
Project leader: A.Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. Helmut Klocker, Dept. Urology, Medical University Innsbruck, Austria
Anja Weber, Mag., PhD student - anja.weber@i-med.ac.at





  • Pharmacology: mitochondrial function in brain tissues
Johannes Burtscher
Johannes Burtscher, Mag. PhD
FWF projects W1206-B05 and I-977-B24.
Project leader: A.Univ. Prof. Dr. Christian Schwarzer, Dept. Pharmacology, Medical University Innsbruck, Austria



OROBOROS partners

Philipp Gradl Lukas Gradl
WGT-Elektronik GmbH & Co KG, Philipp Gradl, and software security networks, Lukas Gradl
» More details: Our partners


How to get to our office

Arrival at Innsbruck Airport
Innsbruck Airport is located on the outskirts of Innsbruck. Public transport is serviced regularly and the bus to the city takes 15 minutes.
Bus directions: At Innsbruck Airport, take line F (bus; direction: Baggersee), exit at Klinik/Universität. From there, it is a 5-minute-walk to our office (Schöpfstrasse 18). See Map.
Taxi service is available.
Arrival at Innsbruck Main Station
It is a ten-minute walk from Innsbruck Main Station to the OROBOROS Office: See Map.
Taxi service is available.


Open positions

Are you qualified and do you want to join our team? » OROBOROS open positions


Our visions

Company of Scientists
MiPArt by Odra Noel



Bioblast wiki by OROBOROS


MitoPediaMitoPedia - high-resolution terminology matching measurements at high-resolution

Publications in the MiPMap

Mitochondr Physiol Network - the Bioblast Open Access publication series



  • Open innovation - building greater ideas: »MitoGlobal.




» The joy of success is the next step - a video on OROBOROS
» Gentle Science shapes the world
» Bioblast-Gentle Science


Company history

Recent projects completed