FAT4BRAIN School IOC147 Virtual Event

From Bioblast
Jump to: navigation, search


MitoGlobal

MitoGlobal         COST Action MitoEAGLE         MitoGlobal Societies         MiPsociety         Asia Society for Mitochondrial Research and Medicine         MitoGlobal Events         MitoGlobal first



FAT4BRAIN School IOC147 Virtual Event

Publications in the MiPMap
FAT4BRAIN
Virtual Event, 2020-10-13. FAT4BRAIN School IOC147 on mt-functionality assessment in CNS-related applications .

» FAT4BRAIN

FAT4BRAIN (2020-10-13) MitoGlobal

Abstract: FAT4BRAIN School IOC147 on mt-functionality assessment in CNS-related applications, Virtual Event, 2020


O2k-Workshops


Important information

Venue

Virtual course

Programme IOC147 - Virtual version

  • 2020-10-13 Tu
  • 13:00 CEST, 14:00 EEST Maija Dambrova (Latvian Institute of Organic Synthesis, Riga, LV) FAT4BRAIN Welcome and introduction to the FAT4BRAIN project
  • 14:30 CEST, 15:30 EEST Marina Makrecka-Kuka (Latvian Institute of Organic Synthesis, Riga, LV) "Substrates for measuring fatty acid oxidation: which the best?"
  • 15:40 CEST, 16:40 EEST Coffee break
  • 16:00 CEST, 17:00 EEST FAT4BRAIN project partner lecture: Zümrüt Duygu Sen (Jena University Hospital, DE) "MR Spectroscopy – Findings of combined 1H/31P-MRS studies in psychosis research"
  • 16:30 CEST, 17:30 EEST Invited guest lecture: Johannes Burtscher (The Institute of Sport Sciences of the University of Lausanne, CH) "Fatal attraction – when alpha-synuclein gets intimate with mitochondria"
  • 17:00 CEST, 18:00 EEST Q&A - discussion
  • 17:15 CEST, 18:15 EEST Final discussion - next steps O2k-Open Support


List of Tutors and Lecturers


Participants

tba


MitoGlobal
Listed under MitoGlobal Events.

IOC recommended reading

» IOC recommended reading

Support

This project has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 857394.

Flag yellow low.jpg


Labels:






MitoGlobal, 2020, ORO, FAT4BRAIN, IOC